Calendar of events

  1. Thursday, May 23-Sunday, May 26: STARRCAST II, Caesars Palace and Tuscany Suites & Casino, Las Vegas, Nev.

  2. Saturday, May 25: AEW: Double or Nothing, MGM Grand Garden Arena, Las Vegas, Nev. (PPV)

  3. Saturday, May 25: True Privilege Wrestling: Velocity, 13700 S. Eggleston Ave., Riverdale, Ill., 7 p.m.

  4. Sunday, May 26: The Midwest Mixtape, Logan Square Auditorium, Chicago, 2 p.m.

  5. Sunday, May 26: Chikara: “Aniversario: Scotch Mist," Logan Square Auditorium, Chicago, 7 p.m.

  6. Sunday, May 26: SNS SuperShow, The Brat Stop, Kenosha, Wis., 7 p.m.

  7. Friday, May 31: Kaiju Attack Wrestling: Dazed And Kaijued, Wire, Berwyn, Ill., 7 p.m.

  8. Saturday, June 1-Sunday, June 2: Comic Con Revolution, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Rosemont, Ill. (Jake “The Snake” Roberts appearances both days)

  9. Saturday, June 1: Black Label Pro: There’s Something About Barry (Barry Windham seminar + wrestling card), RDS Gym, Crown Point, Ind., 4:30 p.m.

  10. Saturday, June 1: NXT TakeOver XXV, Bridgeport, Conn., 6 p.m. (WWE Network)

  11. Saturday, June 1: Global Pro Wrestling: Posen Civic Center, Posen, Ill., 7 p.m.

  12. Saturday, June 1: POWW Entertainment: Summer XPLOSION, American Legion 703, Fox Lake, Ill., 7 p.m.

  13. Friday, June 7: WWE Super ShowDown, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, 1 p.m. (WWE Network)

  14. Sunday, June 9: Galli Lucha Libre #441: Lady Apache, Galli Arena, Villa Park, Ill., 6 p.m.

  15. Friday, June 14: Brew City Wrestling: Vengeance, Waukesha Elks Lodge 400, Waukesha, Wis., 7:30 p.m.

  16. Friday, June 14: Freelance Wrestling: Freelance vs. The World 5, Logan Square Auditorium, Chicago, 9 p.m.

  17. Saturday, June 15: Northern Lights Wrestling: Godley Park District, Godley, Ill., 6 p.m.

  18. Saturday, June 15: Freelance Underground: Boiling Point, Church Street Brewery, Itasca, Ill., 8:30 p.m.

  19. Thursday, June 20: Zelo Pro: White Castle Wrestling Thursday (with Windy City ThunderBolts), Ozinga Field, Crestwood, Ill., Game at 7 p.m., 1-hour postgame wrestling show

  20. Friday, June 21: MKE Wrestling, Buenavista Banquets, Milwaukee, Wis., 7:30 p.m.

  21. Saturday, June 22: Kaiju Attack Wrestling: We Are Legion!, American Legion Post 1231, Lake in the Hills, Ill., 4 p.m.

  22. Sunday, June 23: Kaiju Attack Wrestling: Kaiju-A-Go-Go 2, Two Brothers Roundhouse, Aurora, Ill., 4 p.m.

  23. Sunday, June 23: WWE Stomping Grounds, Tacoma, Wash., 6 p.m. (WWE Network); kickoff show 5 p.m. (WWE Network)

  24. Sunday, June 23: Galli Lucha Libre: Galliversario 12, 5 Star Sports Complex, Melrose Park, Ill., 6 p.m.

  25. Friday, June 28: AAW Pro: Never Say Die, 115 Bourbon Street, Merrionette Park, Ill., 7:30 p.m.

  26. Saturday, June 29: AEW: Fyter Fest, Daytona Beach Ocean Center, Daytona Beach, Fla.

  27. Sunday, June 30: RISE: Pride and Joy, Logan Square Auditorium, Chicago, 5 p.m.

  28. Saturday, July 6: MLW: Kings of Colosseum/Fusion TV taping, Cicero Stadium, Cicero, Ill., 7 p.m. (beIN SPORTS)

  29. Friday, July 12: AAW Pro: Destination Milwaukee, Turner Hall Ballroom, Milwaukee, Wis., 7:30 p.m.

  30. Saturday, July 27: Black Label Pro: Dropkicks & Dragons (Ricky Steamboat seminar + wrestling card), RDS Gym, Crown Point, Ind., 4:30 p.m.

  31. Saturday, July 27: Southland Championship Wrestling: SCW Meltdown 2019, Clifton, Ill., 6 p.m.

  32. Saturday, August 3: C3 Wrestling: Unsung Heroes, Jean Shepherd Community Center, Hammond, Ind., 1 p.m.

  33. Saturday, Oct. 5: Heroes & Legends XIII, Allen County War Memorial Coliseum, Fort Wayne, Ind., (Fan fest, noon ET; main card, 7 p.m. ET)

All times Central unless indicated

To advertise, suggest story ideas or submit information for Chicago area shows for our calendar of events, please email editor Mike Pankow at mikepankow@windycityslam.com.