Calendar of events

  1. Friday, Nov. 1: RISE: Early to RISE: A Berwyn Adventure, Berwyn Eagles Club, Berwyn, Ill., 3 p.m.

  2. Friday, Nov. 1: RISE: La Escalera, Berwyn Eagles Club, Berwyn, Ill., 8 p.m.

  3. Saturday, Nov. 2: SHIMMER 114 & 115, Berwyn Eagles Club, Berwyn, Ill., noon

  4. Saturday, Nov. 2: MLW: SuperFight, Cicero Stadium, Cicero, Ill., 7 p.m. (PPV)

  5. Saturday, Nov. 2: Global Pro Wrestling, Posen Civic Center, Posen, Ill., 7 p.m.

  6. Saturday, Nov. 2: Premier Pro Wrestling: PPW #275, 1230 Davis Rd., Woodstock, Ill., 7:30 p.m.

  7. Sunday, Nov. 3: SHIMMER 116 & 117, Berwyn Eagles Club, Berwyn, Ill., noon

  8. Thursday, Nov. 7-Sunday, Nov. 10: Starrcast IV, Baltimore, Md.

  9. Saturday, Nov. 9: Heroes and Legends, HVAC Pub, Chicago, meet and greets, 5 p.m.; wrestling, 8 p.m.

  10. Saturday, Nov. 9: POWW Entertainment: WrestleRage 17, Addison Park District, Addison, Ill., 6 p.m.

  11. Saturday, Nov. 9: Rocket Pro Wrestling: Warp Speed, St. Joseph Park, Joliet, Ill., 6 p.m. (pre-show, 5:30 p.m.)

  12. Saturday, Nov. 9: AEW: Full Gear, Royal Farms Arena, Baltimore, Md, 7 p.m. (PPV, B/R Live); The Buy-In, 6 p.m. (B/R Live, YouTube)

  13. Saturday, Nov. 16: Black Label Pro: Slamilton, RDS Gym, Crown Point, Ind., 4:30 p.m.

  14. Saturday, Nov. 16: Berwyn Championship Wrestling: Season’s Beatings, Berwyn Eagles Club, Berwyn, Ill., 7 p.m.

  15. Saturday, Nov. 16: Chicago Style Wrestling: Caged, Guerin Prep High School, River Grove, Ill., 7 p.m.

  16. Saturday, Nov. 16: Great Lakes Championship Wrestling: Dance Party, Circle B Recreation, Cedarburg, Wis., 7:30 p.m.

  17. Wednesday, Nov. 20: AEW Dynamite, Indiana Farmers Coliseum, Indianapolis, Ind., 7 p.m. (TNT)

  18. Friday, Nov. 22-Sunday, Nov. 24: Chicagoland Sports Spectacular, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Rosemont, Ill. (Rocky Johnson, Jimmy Hart and Bushwhacker Luke appearances Friday, The Undertaker, Dory Funk Jr., Abdullah the Butcher, Mil Mascaras and William Perry appearances Saturday)

  19. Friday, Nov. 22: WWE SmackDown, Allstate Arena, Rosemont, Ill., 7 p.m. (FOX)

  20. Saturday, Nov. 23: NXT TakeOver War Games, Allstate Arena, Rosemont, Ill., TBA (WWE Network)

  21. Saturday, Nov. 23: True Privilege Wrestling: A Thieves Tale, 13700 S. Eggleston, Riverdale, Ill., 7 p.m.

  22. Sunday, Nov. 24: WWE: Survivor Series, Allstate Arena, Rosemont, Ill., 6 p.m. (WWE Network); kickoff, 4 p.m. (WWE Network)

  23. Monday, Nov. 25: WWE Raw, Allstate Arena, Rosemont, Ill., 7 p.m. (USA)

  24. Wednesday, Nov. 27: AEW Dynamite, Sears Centre, Hoffman Estates, Ill., 7 p.m. (TNT)

  25. Saturday, Nov. 30: The Best for the Best (In Loving Memory of Jessica Rose Cunningham), Berwyn Eagles Club, Berwyn, Ill., 7:05 p.m.

  26. Saturday, Nov. 30: AAW Pro: Unstoppable, Logan Square Auditorium, Chicago, 7:30 p.m.

  27. Wednesday, Dec. 4: AEW Dynamite, Star Farm Center, Champaign, Ill., 7 p.m. (TNT)

  28. Friday, Dec. 6: Mondo Lucha: Late Night with Mondo Lucha, The Cooperage, Milwaukee, Wis., 9 p.m.

  29. Saturday, Dec. 7: GLCW/House of Hardcore 57: Blizzard Brawl 2019, Waukesha County Expo Center, Waukesha, Wis., 7 p.m.

  30. Saturday, Dec. 7: EVOLVE 142, Logan Square Auditorium, Chicago, 8 p.m.

  31. Friday, Dec. 13: Warrior Wrestling 7, Marian Catholic High School, Chicago Heights, Ill., VIP meet-and-greet, 5 p.m.; wrestling, 7 p.m.

  32. Saturday, Dec. 14: Underdog Championship Wrestling, Teamster Hall, Rockford, Ill., 7 p.m.

  33. Saturday, Dec. 14: Freelance Underground: One More Round, Church Street Brewing Company, Itasca, Ill., 8 p.m. (21+ only)

  34. Sunday, Dec. 15: WWE: TLC, Minneapolis, Minn., 6 p.m. (WWE Network); kickoff, 5 p.m. (WWE Network)

  35. Saturday, Dec. 28: AAW Pro, 115 Bourbon Street, Merionette Park, Ill., 7:30 p.m.

  36. Saturday, Dec. 28: SSW: SNS SuperShow 3: "How the Swoggle Stole Christmas,” The Brat Stop, Kenosha, Wis., 7 p.m. (VIP meet and greet, 6 p.m.)

All times Central unless indicated

To advertise, suggest story ideas or submit information for Chicago area shows for our calendar of events, please email editor Mike Pankow at mikepankow@windycityslam.com.