Calendar of events

  1. Saturday, Jan. 26: NXT TakeOver Phoenix, Phoenix, Ariz., 6 p.m. (WWE Network)

  2. Saturday, Jan. 26: AAW Pro, Logan Square Auditorium, Chicago, 7:30 p.m.

  3. Saturday, Jan. 26: Wrestle League: #ProvingGrounds, 3933 N. Elston Ave., Chicago, 7:30 p.m.

  4. Sunday, Jan. 27: WWE Royal Rumble, Phoenix, Ariz., 6 p.m. (WWE Network) … Kickoff show at 4 p.m. (WWE Network)

  5. Friday, Feb. 1: Freelance Wrestling: Sleepless in Chicago, Logan Square Auditorium, Chicago, 8 p.m.

  6. Saturday, Feb. 2: Black Label Pro: BLP Unplugged, Rds Gym, Crown Point, Ind., 4 p.m.

  7. Saturday, Feb. 2: Global Pro Wrestling: Posen Civic Center, Posen, Ill., 7 p.m.

  8. Saturday, Feb. 2: POWW Entertainment, American Legion #703, Fox Lake, Ill., 7 p.m. 

  9. Friday, Feb. 8: Freelance Underground, Church Street Brewing Company, Itasca, Ill., 8:30 p.m.

  10. Saturday, Feb. 9: WWE Live Event (SmackDown! brand), NIU Convocation Center, DeKalb, Ill., 7:30 p.m.

  11. Saturday, Feb. 16: Berwyn Championship Wrestling: Valentine’s Day Massacre, Berwyn Eagles Club, Berwyn, Ill., 7 p.m.

  12. Sunday, Feb. 17: WWE Elimination Chamber, Toyota Center, Houston, Texas, 6 p.m. (WWE Network) … Kickoff show at 5 p.m. (WWE Network)

  13. Saturday, Feb. 23: Illiana Pro Wrestling, 1447 E. 142nd St., Dolton, Ill., 7 p.m.

  14. Saturday, Feb. 23: AAW Pro, Logan Square Auditorium, Chicago, 7:30 p.m.

  15. Sunday, Feb. 24: Kaiju Attack Wrestling: Roundup at the Roundhouse 3, Two Brothers Roundhouse, Aurora, Ill., 4 p.m.

  16. Saturday, March 2: MLW Intimidation Games/Fusion TV tapings, Cicero Stadium, Cicero, Ill., 7 p.m.

  17. Saturday, March 9: Black Label Pro: Whoomp! There It Is & Something To Wrestle With Bruce Prichard (doubleheader), On the Square Sports Academy, Crown Point, Ind., 5:30 p.m.

  18. Friday, March 15: Warrior Wrestling 4, Marian Catholic High School, Chicago Heights, Ill., 7:30 p.m. (VIP Meet & Greet, 5:30 p.m.)

  19. Monday, March 18: WWE Raw, Allstate Arena, Rosemont, Ill., 6:30 p.m.

  20. Friday, March 22-Sunday, March 24: C2E2, McCormick Place, Chicago (Jim Cornette and Rob Schamberger appearing all three days)

  21. Friday, March 29: RISE 13: Legendary, Berwyn Eagles Club, Berwyn, Ill., 7:30 p.m.

  22. Saturday, March 30: SHIMMER 109-110, Berwyn Eagles Club, Berwyn, Ill., 2 p.m.

  23. Sunday, March 31: SHIMMER 111-112, Berwyn Eagles Club, Berwyn, Ill., noon.

To advertise, suggest story ideas or submit information for Chicago area shows for our calendar of events, please email editor Mike Pankow at mikepankow@windycityslam.com.